What a catch?

18 10 2007

BOSS asked an employee: “Do you believe in life after Death?”
EMPLOYEE: “Certainly not! There’s no proof of it”, he replied.
BOSS: “Well, I certainly do believe. After you left early yesterday to go to your friend’s funeral, he came here looking for you”





Complaint Free World – Interesting Practice

18 10 2007

I was watching MSNBC today morning and found very interesting practice. It’s “No Complaints for 21 days”. According to TV show & Will Bowen, it will change your life.

Today itself, when me & chini going to GYM .. Our conversation was like this…

Me: Why I always have to wake up first and make tea & prepare things? I like to wake up leisurely.

Chini: quite. [ she might be thinking in head, this terms only apply to “men first” ]

Me: Why can’t I’ve a choice to sleep for a while especially when I went to bed late?

Chini: becoz you have high cholesterol. 🙂 🙂 and reach at work before 9.00AM. 😉

Me: OK OK. I’ve no choice but complaining. Anyway, I have to go to drop some DVDs at friend’s place. I’ve to stop by at his place while going to work ONLY as once I reached at work due to that stupid project won’t be able to sneak out. 😦

See in 5 minutes drive to GYM, I already made complaints … and don’t know how many in a day.

Wow, What a concept “A Complaint Free World” by Will Bowen. A complaint free practice means “to swear off complaining, criticizing, gossiping or using sarcasm” for 21 days

It seems hard to me as complaints, criticizes are part of each ones daily life and we always assume that we are masterpiece on this earth and all others are bonebreakers.

I think, it helps to create +vity inside you and eventually nearby you and goes on to world. I am +ve about this concept so ordered bracelet as I write and will go for this practice and see how long it takes to complete this course. According to survey, it takes months to complete 21 days in row without complaint and once you finish you will transform your life in positivity.

Your thoughts create your world and your words indicate your thoughts. When you eliminate complaining from your life will you enjoy happier relationships, better health and greater prosperity. This simple program helps you set a trap for your own negativity and redirect your mind towards a more positive and rewarding life.”

Oh man, I have ordered bracelet already so I will have to follow and then I

  • won’t be able to throw shit on others,
  • won’t be able to speak out due to that moron runs my workplace,
  • won’t be able to give rude feedback when get bad food at restaurant ( I only like my chini’s food, she is indeed good cook )
  • won’t be able to say “why only I have to wake up first?”
  • won’t be able to use indirect speech to prove something
  • won’t be able to give reasons for my failures
  • won’t be able to criticize MICROSOFT WINDOWS OS
  • wont’t be able to gossip for my moron buddy at work

TOUGH 😦 BUT WORTH ATTEMPT IF MAKE YOU HAPPY 🙂

Before I start this practice I have rights to complaint so afterwards it won’t come in the picture 🙂.

· In my office, there is one moron got promoted more times than anyone else and doesn’t know how to run his team except few standard prototype question. What kinda company I work for?

· In my office, management stopped providing sugar, paper products to save money, what company will save after giving employee hell experience at work?

· Why only I have to wake up first, and also go out to throw trash?

· Microsoft keep crashing, why aren’t they fixing blue/hang screens rather than improving ctl+alt+del & restart button?

There is also opposite talk in medical world about “complaining helps your health”. I think, for this practice we have to do nothing but would like to more healthier than you are at this moment than do more complaints, criticizing, gossiping etc… 🙂 Stay Healthy.

So, if you would like to be unhealthy then jump on “A complain free world” practice as I did. I think, this practice indirectly helps GLOBAL WARMING too ;). If you create +vity then vity go away and no anger around you cool down air prevents global warming. HA HA HA.

A Complain Free world