Slumdog Millionaire

28 12 2008

Slumdog Millionaire, what a movie! I can’t ask for more, well directed well acted well ploted and well written. 

I learn yesterday about Slumdog Millionaire movie when saw Valkyrie. Slumdog Millionaire movie is way beyond than any fiction movie… And, story has close to reality. 

I have seen beggers on street but never figured out that they are forced to do certain activity for someone’s benefits — whenever I have seen beggers on street adviced them to go to school and study. Looking to movie, I think it is not in their hand at all. They are badly trapped and under watch of network who is getting benefited. 

One cruel reality I saw in movie was to make teenage blind by  pouring hot oil in his eye.  I can’t even imagine this. How one can do it???? Where is government, cops, NGOs helping innocents in slums?  Since I have seen that sequence in movie got down in dumps and thanking God and/or  parent for giving me shelter and solid support when I was growing.  

I know every parent is responsible to give best childhood and education to their kid — but think about those kids who doesn’t got same protection, shelter from their parent for some reason and trapped by such network.

If you are not victim as shown in movie then it is big favor from your parent that they have provided you shelter, protection and education and saved you from cruel communitiy otherwise you would have face same poverty, cruelty and bad time.  

What else one could think to ask from God/parent? Whatever you are today should be thankful to your parent and God. 

I really feel sorry for those who are facing this and trapped by such network.  I would definetely consider to help out whenever get right path to help in. 

Kudos to 

Directors:Danny Boyle, Loveleen Tandan (co-director: India)

Writers:Simon Beaufoy (screenplay) and Vikas Swarup (novel)

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 01 2009
Anonymous

this is bhaumik from GGC group surat
bhaumikpandya@gmail.com

15 08 2010
Anonymous

Wats yp

Leave a Reply

